Something to Read When You're Bored


The Story of Stuff
April 7, 2008, 12:24 pm
Filed under: Interesting

My coworker just sent me this video about the system of consumption in the US – how it works, why it exists, and why it’s really bad. There’s a lot of information in here that most people are probably at least vaguely aware of, but it really reminded me that even though I know about why the system is bad I could still be doing a lot more to help make it better. I think it’s a great reminder of exactly what we’re contributing to when we buy stuff.Vodpod videos no longer available. from www.storyofstuff.com posted with vodpod

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

