Something to Read When You're Bored


Giant Microbes!
February 6, 2008, 6:14 pm
Filed under: Neat Stuff | Tags: ,

I found these awesome stuffed toys and I really want to get some for my 16 month old Niece. They come in sets, ranging from common maladies (Bad Breath, Kissing Disease, Athlete’s Foot, etc.) to Calamaties like Black Death, Flesh Eating Bacteria and Mad Cow Disease. My Sister says that my Niece already has more than enough stuffed animals (and she’s right), but these are so much cooler than just stuffed animals!

giantmicrobes.jpg

My favorites are E Coli and Salmonella:

alimentariesfull.jpg

If you want to see all of the collections, the site is, of course, giantmicrobes.com.

(maybe I can just get my Niece the Liquid Soap Dispenser…)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

These things are so rad. A friend of mine was studying biology and her boyfriend got her a couple of these. She took them to class and her prof freaked the F out.

Comment by Ari




Leave a Reply

